Funding Areas

« Return to previous page

Rural Health


Rural areas have specific health needs that are understood best by those within their own communities. We aim to support community-led solutions to health concerns with the nonprofits in those areas. This funding area supports health-related programming that is essential to an organization’s nonprofit mission. Funding is available to organizations outside of the seven-county Twin Cities metropolitan area in Minnesota, as well as North Dakota, South Dakota and the following counties in western Wisconsin:

  • Ashland
  • Barron
  • Bayfield
  • Burnett
  • Chippewa
  • Douglas
  • Dunn
  • Eau Claire
  • Pierce
  • Polk
  • Sawyer
  • St. Croix
  • Washburn
  • Individual grants awarded up to $5,000.